My earlier work

This past week we have been at my parents house introducing them to their new grandchild.  While reading bedtime stories to my oldest ( who was sleeping in my old room) I realized the bookrack on the bedside table was a project from 8th grade shop class.  

This basic slanted book rack was one of the shop projects everyone at Kainalu Intermediate School completed and it was the only non-plywood project (I think it’s mango).  It’s basically my first project using hardwood.


My finishing skill are only marginally improved.

Leave a Reply

