Well somthing good came out of the delay

Last night (really early this morning) while I was sitting in my VERY delayed flight I was re-reading the Anarchist’s design book and realized why I have been having trouble clamping the steamed wood in the form.  I have been using my tail vise (as recommended by Mr. Schwarz) but the form kept popping up requiring a clamp on top to keep it together.  This slowed the process allowing the wood to cool and adding twist.  What I had missed was that in the book the form is clamped to the bench and vise, preventing this from happening.  Apparently I missed this criticle (and obvious) step… 

Leave a Reply

