I love Powder Nailers

The backyard project is entering the final stages as I started installing irrigation this weekend.  The main supply line needed to be run under our existing deck in order to reach the yard so I pulled up the Trex and spent the day contorting myself among spiders and dirt.


The pipes needed some support blocks installed along the wall on the left and luckily I had just the right tool: a powder nailer.  For those of you who aren’t familiar with these tools they use blank ammunition to fire nails into concrete.  Mine uses .22 caliber.


I attached a few blocks of leftover pressure treated lumber and screwed the pipe in place.  Nothing like the smell of gunpowder during construction.


Unfortunately I’m traveling for work this week so progress will be slow but the end is in sight.

Leave a Reply

