Finish Testing – black on red part 2

While I made a bunch of progress over the weekend I don’t have some of the pictures I want so I’ll just update on the finish testing.  Two coats of red from the Real Milk Paint company went on my test boards. Followed by a buffing with steel wool.

  
 Then came a coat of thinner black.


Unfortunalty I think this was two thin as when I tried to sand it down all of the black came off the red so I re-mixed the paint a bit thicker this time.


I lightly sanded with 400 and applied another coat which I left to dry overnight and today.  Tonight I will burnish and oil to see how it came out.

Leave a Reply

