Leg Vise – part 1

Last week was campus recruiting season (I interviewed 16 candidates) so very little woodworking got done but this weekend I finally started flattening the boards for the table top.  I soon realized that edge jointing such long boards without a face vise was quite difficult so I decided to delay the table again a build the leg vise for my bench.

I had already ripped down the components so it only required some final milling but since this is hard maple some sharpening was required.


Once the glue has cured for 24 hours it will be time for the shooting board and some final shaping.

Leave a Reply

