Bench progress -getting close

I made some progress this weekend. On Friday I gat all 4 legs into their mortices and spent a couple of hours getting everything square. The I marked out and glued up the stretchers.


Then I flipped the bench top up and finally installed the end vise and screwed a piece of white oak across the end.  I also glued up three similar pieces to make the new chop which I will cut to size and install once the glue cures.

  After cutting all of the legs to the same length and marking all of the mortices locations it was time to start boring out the waste and chopping/shaving the mortices.
  Looks like I bored one side a bit deep but overall not too bad.  Three more legs to go.

Leave a Reply

