The Next Project – Arts & Carfts style saw till

Now that the Dino’s are done I can start my next project, a saw till. It incorporates some elements of the tool box design I built (designed by Michael Pekovich) but I could not work out a door design I liked. Then I was reading my copy of Classic Arts and Craft Furniture by Robert W. Lang and noticed the Harvey Ellis bookcase has a door which was around the correct size and low and behold it worked out pretty great.

Saw Till

The plan is to use some dimensional pine lumber from the hardware store for the main sides and some quartersawn Douglas Fir (apparently quartersawn softwood is called SVG) for the door and back.

2 thoughts on “The Next Project – Arts & Carfts style saw till

Leave a Reply

