Plane Rack – Done (for now)

My company had a promotion celebration on Friday and I ended up at the bars with a bunch of 20 something’s until after midnight. As I am well past my 20s I did not get much done on Saturday.

I did however get the dividers installed on my plane rack; still need to add some sub dividers but at the moment it holds all of my users and freed up a lot of space in the garage. I have left some space for future acquisitions; in particular a #4.5 or a second #6 would be nice.

From left to right: #10 in bad need to rehab, 1970s #4, #5 (with the prettiest handles I have seen), #6, WWII era #7, and #8 with replacement handles.
From left to right: #10 in bad need to rehab, 1970s #4, #5 (with the prettiest handles I have seen), #6, WWII era #7, and #8 with replacement handles.

The dividers are ¼” by ¼” square dowels from the hardware store which I glued down, holding them in place with blue tape and the planes acting as spacers. It still needs doors but at the moment it is functionally done.

Leave a Reply

